readers-corner

Award Winners

 

Award Winners:

 

Find the best of the best in a range of categories. 

 

Agatha Award (Mystery):  http://www.malicedomestic.org/agathaawards.html

Alex Award (Young Adult):  http://www.ala.org/yalsa/booklists/alex

Anthony Award (Mystery):  http://www.bouchercon.info/history.html

Man Booker Prize for Fiction (Fiction):  http://www.themanbookerprize.com/

Caldecott Medal (Children’s): http://www.ala.org/alsc/awardsgrants/bookmedia/caldecottmedal/caldecottmedal

Carnegie Award (Children’s): http://www.carnegiegreenaway.org.uk/home/index.php

Christy Award (Christian): http://www.christyawards.com/ca_new/

Canadian Library Assn. Book Awards for Children and Young Adults: http://www.cla.ca/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Young_Adult_Canadian_Book_Award

Cookbook Awards: http://www.jamesbeard.org/

Coretta Scott King Award (Children’s): http://www.ala.org/emiert/cskbookawards

Edgar Award (Mystery): http://www.theedgars.com/

Kate Greenaway Award (Children’s): http://www.carnegiegreenaway.org.uk/home/index.php

Boston Globe-Horn Book Award for Nonfiction: http://www.hbook.com/resources/boston-globe-horn-book-awards/

Boston Globe-Horn Book Award for Fiction: http://www.hbook.com/resources/boston-globe-horn-book-awards/

Hugo Award (Science Fiction): http://www.thehugoawards.org/

Kiriyama Prize: http://www.kiriyamaprize.org/

Michael L. Printz Award (YA): http://www.ala.org/yalsa/printz

Mythopoeic Fantasy Awards: http://www.mythsoc.org/awards/

National Book Award for Fiction: http://www.nationalbook.org/nbawinners_category.html

National Book Award for Nonfiction: http://www.nationalbook.org/nbawinners_category.html

National Book Award for Young People: http://www.nationalbook.org/nbawinners_category.html

National Book Critics Circle Award for Biography/Autobiography: http://bookcritics.org/awards

National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction: http://bookcritics.org/awards

National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction: http://bookcritics.org/awards

Nebula Award (Science Fiction): http://www.nebulaawards.com/

Newberry Medal (Children’s): http://www.ala.org/alsc/awardsgrants/bookmedia/newberymedal/newberymedal

National Outdoor Book Awards: http://www.noba-web.org/

Oprah’s Book Club (tm): http://www.oprah.com/book_club.html

PEN/Faulkner Award (Fiction): http://www.pen.com/Faulkner%20Award

Pulitzer Prize for Biography: http://www.pulitzer.org/bycat

Pulitzer Prize for History: http://www.pulitzer.org/bycat

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction: http://www.pulitzer.org/bycat

Pulitzer Prize for Nonfiction: http://www.pulitzer.org/bycat

] Pura Belpre Medal: http://www.ala.org/alsc/awardsgrants/bookmedia/belpremedal

RITA Award (Romance): http://www.rwa.org/cs/contests_and_awards/rita_awards

Spur Awards (Western Fiction): http://www.westernwriters.org/spur_award_history.htm

Sydney Taylor Award (Children’s): http://www.jewishlibraries.org/ajlweb/awards/stba/

Bram Stoker Award (Horror): http://www.horror.org/stokers.htm

World Fantasy Award: http://www.worldfantasy.org/awards/

Costa Prize for Biography: http://www.costabookawards.com/

Costa Children’s Book Award: http://www.costabookawards.com/

Costa Prize for Fiction: http://www.costabookawards.com/

Young Reader’s Choice Awards: http://www.pnla.org/yrca/pastwinners.htm   

Mystery Book Awards (Listing of all mystery awards):  http://awards.omnimystery.com/mystery-awards.html 

 

 


Facebook Twitter Flickr
Download Audio and Ebooks Reader's Corner Story of our Library Login

Great Falls Public Library | 301 2nd Ave North, Great Falls, Montana 59401
406-453-0349 | M, F, Sat 10am - 6pm | Tu-Th 10am - 8pm | Sun 1-5pm, Oct-May

Great Falls Public Library