|
Research Help
Great Falls Public Library offers access to a number
of research databases and indexes. These databases are made available
in part from funds allocated by the Montana State Legislature. Please
let your library and your legislators know how important access
to this material is to you. Some of the databases below are subscription
databases that may require a password or a user ID. If you are prompted
for that information, please call the Great Falls Public Library
Information Desk at (406)-453-0349.
Databases A to Z
An alphabetical listing of available databases
Homework Help
A Listing of databases targeting students of all ages, with
material suitable for homework questions, research papers and more
Most Used Databases
A listing of our most heavily used databases
InfoTrac
Databases (magazines & journals)
These databases offer article citations and full text articles
from magazines and journals, including popular interest magazines,
academic & professional journals and childrens publications.
This service will require a password if used from outside the
library (see above).
Great
Falls Tribune via ProQuest
This link provides keyword searching and full text access to
the Great Falls Tribune back to 1999. This service will require
a password if used from outside the library (see above).
Bozeman
and Great Falls Newspaper Index
This link provides indexing to the Great Falls Tribune and the
Bozeman Daily Chronicle back to 1987. The database does not provide
Full Text of the articles, but provides citations only. Once you
know the citation, you can access the microfilm of the Great Falls
Tribune at Great Falls Public Library.
Montana Library
Network
MLN is a project of the Montana State Library, and the inspiration
of the statewide multi-type Montana State Library Networking Task
Force. MLN is working as a partner with Montana libraries to ensure
the delivery of quality, standards-based, networked library materials
and services to all Montanans. This site provides links to many
Montana related databases and information sources. Most importantly,
it provides a link to OCLC's WorldCat database. This database provides
access to 50 million bibliographic records from libraries all over
the world. This service will require a password if used from outside
the library (see above).
Auto
Repair Reference Center
This automotive database includes 150 auto repair manuals on
all auto repair procedures for about 21,000 vehicles; more than
56,000 Technical Service Bulletins; wiring diagrams; and labor time
estimates.
Montana
Periodical Index
This index provides article citations to periodicals published
in and about Montana.
Search for Phone
Numbers & Addresses
This page provides links to several different resources. It will
provide
you with services to search for personal as well as business addresses
and phone numbers.
We do our best to make sure that all links are
current.
If you find a link on any of these pages that does not work, please
contact the library at:
questions@greatfallslibary.org or by telephone at 453-0349
|